Years running: 30 (since 1989)


International Animated Film Festival.


It is an international showcase of the best works in the world animation made in the course of the last two years. It is committed to facilitating the exchange of creative experience, the search of new ideas, styles, technologies, and fusion of local animation into the global filmmaking process.


 The Jury awards following prizes:

  • Grand Prix of the Festival for the best film in the competition programme),
  • Special Jury prizes,
  • Prize for the best film in each category,
  • Diplomas of the festival.

Upon the joint decision of the Jury and Organizing Committee, the Festival awards special Alexander Tatarsky Prize «The Plasticine Crow» - «Virtuoso Pilot».

In certain categories, financial rewards are awarded together with the prizes. In addition, some prizes and awards can be instituted by public organizations and sponsors of the Festival.


  • Student works are not accepted for 2017 edition
  • Any film, made frame by frame or with the use of computer technologies may be entered into the competition programme of the festival, but in both cases it should be the fact of creative activity.

Fill out the entry form and provide the film online or on DVD: 

  • We suggest the following file hosting services for sending the films: Wetransfer, Dropbox, (send the links on your films at
  • We also ask you to send with your film a still from the film, director's biography, filmography, photo and completed entry form (attached in the letter).

VIDEO: MOV,MP4 (undesirable MKV), codec: Mpeg4 AVC, PRORES Baseline@L4.1 - 5.1, Bit depth 8 bits, Bit rate 20-40 Mbps   HD – 1080p, 1920х1080

Premiere Requirements

No premiere requirement

Jury and Organizers

The Festival is backed up by following bodies:

  • from the part of Ukraine: the Ministry of Culture of Ukraine, the National Filmmakers' Union of Ukraine;
  • from the part of Russia: Ministry of Culture and Mass Communications of the Russian Federation (Federal Agency of Culture and Cinema), the Filmmakers' Union of Russia.

The Festival is headed by two Presidents: David Cherkassky (Ukraine) and Edward Nazarov (Russia).
The Honorary President of the festival is Yuriy Norshteyn.



Moscow, Tver, Uglich, Myshkin, Cherepovets, Ples, Kostroma, Yaroslavl

Official website



To: Natasha Stan
IAFF KROK international relations
6 Saksagansky Str., Kyiv 
Ukraine, 01033

Tel.: +38 044 287 52 80


Social Networks:

Вы представитель фестиваля?

Редактируйте информацию о фестивале самостоятельно

Sign up
Dates & Deadlines
  • Opening date
    January 22, 2017
  • Deadline
    June 10, 2017
  • Event dates
    13 — 21 September 2017
Categories & Fees

Films up to 5 minutes

  • Deadline — free

Films of 5–10 minutes.

  • Deadline — free

Films of 10–50 minutes

  • Deadline — free
  • Deadline — free

Applied and commissioned animation (educational film, music video, advertising film, TV-trailer)

  • Deadline — free
Интересные фестивали

Виджет фестиваля